SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory

JoAnne Hewett

2024 Jury | Physical Sciences 2023 Jury | Physical Sciences 2022 Physical Sciences Jury 2022 Jury | Physical Sciences Breakthrough Day Physical Sciences

Jury: Physical Sciences

JoAnne is the Associate Laboratory Director for Fundamental Physics and Chief Research Officer at SLAC. She was elected a fellow of the American Physical Society in 2008, named a fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science in 2009, and served as chair of the American Physical Society’s Division of Particles & Fields in 2016. Her research probes the fundamental nature of space, matter and energy. She is best known for her work on the possible existence of extra spatial dimensions. She currently chairs the HEPAP advisory panel and made major contribution to the recent Particle Physics Project Prioritization Panel (“P5”) plan.

Explore more content of Falling Walls

Further Activities to have a look at