Eindhoven University of Technology

Erik Bakkers

Breakthrough 2021 Physical Sciences Breakthrough 2021 Physical Sciences Winner 2021 Breakthrough Physical Sciences Jury Physical Sciences Jury 2022 2022 Winner 2021 Speaker Winner Breakthrough Day Physical Sciences

Jury: Physical Sciences

Erik Bakkers is Professor at the Eindhoven University of Technology. MSc (1996) and PhD (2000) in electrochemistry from the Utrecht University. Research staff member at Philips Research Laboratories in Eindhoven. Full professor at Delft University of Technology (2010-2017) and Eindhoven University of Technology (since 2010). Member of the Royal Dutch Academy of Sciences. Co-founder and board member of the Hendrik Casimir Institute. He was also awarded Falling Walls Breakthrough of the Year in 2021.

Check out other videos