Daniel  Zajfman

Israel Science Foundation

Daniel Zajfman

2020 Jury | Physical Sciences Physical Sciences Jury 2022 Jury | Physical Sciences 2020 2020 Breakthrough Day 2020 Jury | Remote Jury 2021 Jury | Physical Sciences Breakthrough Day Physical Sciences

Daniel Zajfman, Jury Chair 2020-2022, Physical Sciences

Professor of Physics at the Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel. BSc (1983) and a PhD in atomic physics (1989) from the Technion – Israel Institute of Technology. Post-Doctoral fellow at Argonne National Laboratory, near Chicago. Joined the staff of the Weizmann Institute’s Department of Particle Physics (now the Department of Particle Physics and Astrophysics) in 1991. Member Max-Planck Society Senate. Member of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences. Past-President of the Weizmann Institute of Science (2006-2019), and since 2020, Chair of the academic board of the Israel Science Foundation. Chair of the Davidson Institute of Science Education and of the Schwartz/Reisman Science Education Centers.

Explore more content of Falling Walls

Further Activities to have a look at