Meet our jury for life sciences

Counting more than 100 jurors across 10 categories, each breakthrough is determined by a distinguished world-class Jury under the leadership of renowned experts in their respective fields. We are delighted that Helga Nowotny, President Emerita of the European Research Council, serves as the Chair of the Juries, presiding over the selection process at large.

The Falling Walls Breakthrough of the Year 2021 in Life Sciences is selected by a distinguished Jury chaired by Marja Makarow.

More Life Sciences Jury

All Life Sciences Jury